top of page

AEMT Proudly Announces 2017 Awards Finalists

Following an exhaustive Judging Panel session held in Loughborough on 21st September, the 2017 AEMT Awards Finalists have now been determined.

From all the entries and nominations received, and using a comprehensive scoring process, the Judges shortlisted 26 Finalists across the five applicable award categories. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows:-

Technical Innovation of the Year – Products

Sponsored by Plant & Works Engineering

  • The Ability Smart Sensor - ABB

  • Cogineer - EPLAN

  • HiTRAX Life Extending Insulation System - Houghton International

  • ServiceView – Fletcher Moorland

  • WiFi Control Unit - Motive NEO

  • Smart Site (Software Application) - EMIR Software

  • Workshop Routing (Software Application) - EMIR Software

Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects

Sponsored by EMIR Software

  • Modification and installation of a new, third party supplied, process control panel, containing a soft start unit - Central Group

  • Digital Transformation for Process Plant - Larsen and Toubro

  • Timber frame manufacturer, Conveyor System – Rotamec Engineering Solutions

  • AODD Pump used in Foam Concrete ‘Landfill’ Application - Triark Pumps

Industry Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Fletcher Moorland

  • HME Holt & Martin

  • Neu-Servo Repairs

  • PEME

  • Preformed Windings

  • EMIR Software

  • Tomlinson Hall & Co

Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by WEG

  • GES Group

  • Houghton International - Apprentice Programme

  • Paul Korb, Rotamec Engineering Solutions

  • Wilson Electric - Mature Apprentice "Second Chance" Scheme

Rising Star Award

Sponsored by TEC Motors

  • David Cook, EMIR Software

  • Ryan Davis, Rotamec Engineering Solutions

  • Gareth Lynch, Central Group

  • Richard Urwin, Fletcher Moorland Ltd

  • Liam Williams, Pumps & Motors (UK) Ltd

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by AEMT

  • No nomination sought – this award is determined and presented by the AEMT.

The Winners will be announced and presented with their Trophies at the Gala Awards Dinner & Presentation, being held on Wednesday 29th November at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Coventry, West Midlands.

Places are still available at this ‘not to be missed event’ so whether it’s taking a table to host customers or booking a few seats for you and your team, don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to enjoy a wonderful evening of great food, fantastic entertainment, and of course networking with friends, colleagues and peers.

Places can be booked here.

Industry wide engagement

Operated by the Association of Electrical and Mechanical Trades (AEMT) and produced by Touchwave Media, the awards will for the first time acknowledge the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving this large and international sector of industry. With sponsorship provided by a host of leading industry names, and extensive promotional support afforded by the two publications dedicated to this sector - Plant & Works Engineering and Drives & Controls – well deserved industry-wide recognition will at last be given to those businesses, large and small, who are excelling in their endeavours.

Recent Posts
bottom of page