top of page

AEMT Announces 2018 Awards Finalists

Following an exhaustive Judging Panel session held at Loughborough University on Friday 5th October, the 2018 AEMT Awards Finalists have now been determined.

From all the entries and nominations received, and using a comprehensive ’points scoring’ process, the Judges shortlisted 34 Finalists across the six applicable award categories. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows: -

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Plant & Works Engineering

  • Byworth Boilers - Unity

  • Motor Diagnostic Systems - Portable Inertia Dyno

  • Nestech - Laminations, stator stacks, rotor stacks, fabricated poles

  • PLD Collettori - Commutators

  • Reids - SMART M Panel

  • Solutions in I.T. - EMIR Dashboards

Project of the Year

Sponsored by Solutions in IT

  • Central Group - Alton Towers Waterpark

  • Fletcher Moorland - Wireless early warning of failure system

  • Rapid Solutions - Submersible Centre of Excellence in Baku, Azerbaijan

  • Sulzer Electro Mechanical Services - Falkirk HV Test Bed Investment

Service Centre of the Year

Sponsored by ABB

  • GES Group

  • Neu-Servo Repairs

  • Sulzer Electro Mechanical Services - Falkirk Service Centre

  • Sulzer Electro Mechanical Services - Pumps Leeds Service Centre

  • Westin Drives

Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Musk Process Services

  • Preformed Windings

  • Radwell International

  • Solutions in IT

  • TEC Electric Motors

  • Wire Electric Supplies (WES)

Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Sulzer

  • British Gear Association

  • British Pump Manufacturers Association (BPMA)

  • Houghton International - People Strategy: Competency - training and development

  • The Faraday Centre

Rising Star Award

Sponsored by Fanuc UK

  • Fletcher Moorland - Danny Cooper, Electro Mechanical Apprentice

  • Fletcher Moorland - Joe Mansell, Machinist

  • Houghton International - Craig Byers, Rail Assistant Manager

  • Houghton International - Jon Rowell, Leading Hand EMS

  • MTS Elemoto - Melanie Malin, Sales

  • Musk Process Services - Ryan Meierhofer, Apprentice Mechanical Engineer

  • Neu-Servo Repairs - James Oliver, Apprentice

  • Rapid Solutions - Huseyn Aliyev, Technical Administrator

  • Sulzer - Thomas Ison, Electrical Engineer

  • Westin Drives - Steve Ormondroyd, Workshop Supervisor

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by AEMT

  • No nomination sought – this award is determined and presented by the AEMT.

The Winners will be announced and presented with their Trophies at the Gala Awards Dinner & Presentation, being held on Thursday 29th November at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Coventry, West Midlands.

Places are still available at this ‘not to be missed event’ so whether it’s taking a table to host customers or booking a few seats for you and your team, don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to enjoy a wonderful evening of great food, fantastic entertainment, and of course networking with friends, colleagues and peers.

Industry wide engagement

Operated by the Association of Electrical and Mechanical Trades (AEMT) and produced by Touchwave Media, the awards will again acknowledge the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving this large and international sector of industry. With sponsorship provided by a

host of leading industry names, and extensive promotional support afforded by both the AEMT itself and a host of publications whose editorial profile addresses this sector, well deserved industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses, large and small, who are excelling in their endeavours.

Recent Posts
bottom of page