top of page

AEMT Announces 2019 Awards Finalists

Following another comprehensive Judging Panel session held at Loughborough University on Thursday 3rd October, the 2019 AEMT Awards Finalists have now been determined.

From all the entries and nominations received, and using the now established points scoring process, the Judges shortlisted 25 Finalists across the six applicable award categories. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows: -

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Plant & Works Engineering

  • EMiR Professional 2019

  • Fletcher Moorland Meerkat Wireless Condition Monitoring System

  • Megger Baker MTR105

Project of the Year

Sponsored by EMiR Software

  • Houghton International: Full Stator Rewind and Core Rebuild - Nuclear Application

  • Fletcher Moorland: Bombardier Bogie Washdown Station

  • Motor Diagnostic Systems: The Soft Dyno

  • Wilson Fans Pumps & Motors Group: Hospital – 315 kW Motor Project

Service Centre of the Year

Sponsored by ABB

  • Avonmore Electrical

  • Central Group

  • Musk Process Services - Burton Latimer

Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Drives & Controls

  • Preformed Windings

  • Radwell International

  • Solutions in I.T.

  • TEC Electric Motors

Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Musk Process Services

  • The BPMA

  • The Faraday Centre

  • Rotamec

  • Sreekumar Pillai

Rising Star Award

Sponsored by Fanuc UK

  • Callum Broadhurst, Musk Process Services

  • Derek Fairley, Houghton International

  • Dan Mansell, Fletcher Moorland

  • Tim Maulin, Preformed Windings

  • Phil Nolan, Fletcher Moorland

  • Joe Rowan, Houghton International

  • Joe Turnick, AEV

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by AEMT

  • No nomination sought – this award is determined and presented by the AEMT.

Details of all these Finalists are now available to view on the dedicated awards website –

The Winners will be announced and presented with their Trophies at the Gala Awards Dinner & Presentation, being held on Thursday 21st November at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Coventry, West Midlands.

Places are still available at this ‘not to be missed event’ so whether it’s taking a table to host customers or booking a few seats for you and your team, don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to enjoy a wonderful evening of great food, fantastic entertainment, and of course networking with friends, colleagues and peers.

Places can be booked online at .

Industry wide engagement

Operated by the Association of Electrical and Mechanical Trades (AEMT) and produced by Touchwave Media, the awards will again acknowledge the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving this large and international sector of industry. With sponsorship provided by a host of leading industry names, and extensive promotional support afforded by both the AEMT itself and a host of publications whose editorial profile addresses this sector, well deserved industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses, large and small, who are excelling in their endeavours.

Further details

For more information, visit the website or contact the producers, Touchwave Media on 07785 290034 or by email at

Recent Posts
bottom of page